Connect with us

World News

UK PM Keir Starmer makes 10 cabinet appointments



Keir Starmer, the newly-elected UK Prime Minister, has named his initial cabinet members, BBC reported on Friday.

This comes after his centre-left Labour Party won a decisive general election victory, putting an end to 14 years of Conservative dominance.

Keir Starmer was appointed Prime Minister by King Charles III during a meeting at Buckingham Palace on Friday, becoming the party’s first holder of the office since Gordon Brown’s tenure ended in 2010.

Here is the list of the 10 newly appointed cabinet members:

Angela Rayner – Deputy Prime Minister
Rachel Reeves – Chancellor
David Lammy – Foreign Secretary
Yvette Cooper – Home Secretary
John Healey – Defence Secretary
Pat McFadden– Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
Ed Miliband – Energy Secretary
Bridget Phillipson – Education Secretary
Wes Streeting – Health Secretary
Shabana Mahmood – Justice Secretary

More details later…

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *